Finding Purpose in Writing

I write a lot. I write in a journal, I write papers, I write articles, I write statuses, captions, blog entries and emails.  I write for myself and purposes not for myself. Yet when it comes to writing for myself and others at the same time, I get lost.

IMG_1179.JPG

I see myself as someone who will create my career. I see my writing abilities playing a role in that and can’t pin point how I’ll do it for shit. All I know is I have one year of college left and I’d like to figure it out at least a bit before I graduate.

This is why I have this blog.

Mind you I may completely forget about this blog for three months directly after I publish this post. I pray not. I want to like my blog, I want to want this and it always appears temporary.

Oh well, I’m here again to give it another go.

Leave a Reply

